Munich | Bucharest

Subsystem Elements


electrical-housing-space-sample00

Electronic Housing

Since 2005 HPS has continuously developed CFC-based technologies in the context of national and ESA-programs in order to replace unnecessarily heavy and expensive aluminum housings for electronic equipment by electronic housings made of carbon fibre composites.

3_2_1 Mechanical Elements_LABUM_NW_a

Mechanical and Thermal Interface Elements

In Germany as well as in Portugal HPS develops mechanical and thermal elements not only for the company`s own subsystems and integrals, but also for clients, for example in the area of RF-interfaces or instruments.

technology_ablators_slide-01

Launcher and Re-entry Technology

HPS develops, manufactures and integrates – also at its two sites in Germany and Portugal – high performance elements for launcher and reentry technologies like ablators for entering the earths or other planets´ atmospheres, high temperature insulations for reusable spacecrafts; HPS also develops sensors and delivers thermal protection elements ready for integration into launchers.

materials_general_slide-01

New Materials

On the basis of a wide range of national and international development projects HPS has collected specific knowledge about the behavior and features of materials as well as recipipies for certain applications – knowledge that today is the backbone of a truly unique data base.

Munich | PortoBucharest

Subsystem Elements


electrical-housing-space-sample00

Electronic Housing

Seit 2005 hat HPS kontinuierlich im Rahmen nationaler und ESA-Programme CFK-basierte Technologien entwickelt, um die unnötig schweren, zerspanungsintensiven und überdies teuren Einzelanfertigungen von Aluminium-Gehäusen durch Elektronic Housings aus CFK ersetzen zu können.

3_2_1 Mechanical Elements_LABUM_NW_a

Mechanical and Thermal Interface Elements

HPS Deutschland wie auch HPS Portugal entwickeln mechanische und thermale Elemente nicht nur für eigene Subsysteme und Integrale, sondern auch im Kundenauftrag, etwa im Bereich von RF-Schnittstellen oder Instrumenten.

technology_ablators_slide-01

Launcher and Re-entry Technology

Ebenfalls gleichermaßen in Portugal wie in Deutschland entwickelt, fertigt und integriert HPS high performance Elemente für Träger- und Wiedereintrittstechnologien. Darunter fallen Ablatoren für den Eintritt in irdische und andere planetare Atmosphären, Hochtemperatur-Isolationen für wiederverwendbare Raumfahrzeuge, die Entwicklung von Sensoren ebenso wie die Lieferung einbaufertiger Thermalschutzelemente für Träger.

materials_general_slide-01

New Materials

In einer großen Reihe nationaler und internationaler Entwicklungsprojekte hat HPS über ein Jahrzehnt lang die Erkenntnisse über Materialverhalten und Materialeigenschaften wie auch Rezepte für bestimmte Anwendungen in einer mittlerweile in dieser Form einzigartigen Datenbank sammeln und aufbereiten können.